Archives for posts with tag: T++

01 T++ – Wireless [Honest Jons]

02 Keith Fullerton Whitman – Variations For Oud and Synth [No Label]

03 Raime – Raime EP [Blackest Ever Black]

04 Kanding Ray – Pruitt Igoe [Raster Noton]

05 Balam Acab – See Birds [Tri Angle]

06 Oneohtrix Point Never – Returnal Antony/Fennesz remixes [Editions Mego]

07 Shackleton vs Kasai Allstars – Mukuba Special [Congotronics]

08 Mike Vainio – Its a Muthang / Midnight Mutant [Comfort Zone]

09 Hype Williams – Do Roids & Kill Erything [No Label]

10 Games – That We Can Play [Hippos In Tanks]


This is reportedly Torsten Profrock’s last outing as T++, and with it he provides a treatise to the history of dance music, tracing a line from ancient to modern. By switching labels for this release he has been afforded the luxury of Honest Jon’s licence to an extensive library of East African music, a compilation of which is forthcoming. Profock takes a series of samples of vocals, drums and ndingidi (an African single-stringed fiddle) and transforms them into a dense mesh that encompasses tribal music as well as 2-step, dubstep and techno. Read the rest of this entry »